Meet our TEAM


Advertise
Contact Us

Dean Horowitz
CPO
(M) 847-922-5102
(O) 646-397-8241
dean@ideasoil.com
LinkedIn

John Phillip Davis
Chief Creative
(O) 515-664-0007
john@johnphillipdavis.com
LinkedIn

Maria LeMaire
Manager of Operations
(M) 815-919-4638
(O) 646-389-1802
marial@ideasoil.com
LinkedIn

Vince Basso
Midwest Sales Director
(M) 913-558-9579
(O) 646-389-2869
vinceb@ideasoil.com
LinkedIn

Beth Emerich
Northeast Sales Director
781-710-4745
bemerich@ideasoil.com
LinkedIn

Jay Thomas
Senior Contributing Building Technology Editor
(M) 339-788-7934
jayt@ideasoil.com
LinkedIn

Shawn Draper
Senior Contributing Editor Marketing and Business Growth
(M) 443-370-8815
Shawn@DraperDNA.com
LinkedIn

Cities and Farms are Connected

One of the byproducts of the COVID-19 pandemic, and the economic upheaval and social unrest that followed it, has been ...

FREE Newsletters


Subscribe Now

Join Vitro for live Continuing Education opportunities throughout the month of October.

Vitro is offering several online Continuing Education (CE) opportunities for you throughout the month of October.

WHITE PAPERS


WHY DO WE FEEL BETTER WITH WOOD?

This commARCH White Paper focuses on how Wood shows psychological and physiological benefits, according to research. Wood has been used as a building material for millennia, but its benefits to people who live, work, and gather in the built environment are only beginning to be understood. Researchers are discovering that wood can contribute to the health and wellbeing of building occupants. While many people would agree that wood is visually pleasing, its aesthetic properties affect humans on a deeper level. Can the use of natural elements in building design enhance moods and reduce stress? Can they improve focus, creating environments that enhance productivity and learning? In this white paper, we’ll examine the benefits of an emerging design approach, and the science behind it